Looking for scholarship?


Friday, January 2, 2009

Commonwealth Scholarships

The Malaysian Government offers up to ten
Commonwealth Scholarships each year. The awards are tenable at any Malaysian
public university, and are available to citizens of any Commonwealth country. It
is intended that seven will be at Masters level, and three for doctoral study.

The public universities in Malaysia are as

Malaysia Commonwealth Scholarships

As part of the Commonwealth Scholarship and
Fellowship plan, the Malaysian Government invites up to two nominations for
postgraduate level study in Malaysia.


  • Applicants must be citizens of the United

  • Applicants must be a graduate of a
    University or College in their own countries or holders of an equivalent

  • Applicants must have a minimum standard of
    upper second class honours at bachelor's degree level. In addition,
    applicants for PhD level must possess very good results at Masters degree
    level in a similar field to their intended PhD study

  • Scholarships will not be awarded to
    candidates wishing to undertake undergraduate studies, post-doctoral
    research, clinical training or second Masters/PhD degrees

  • Scholarships will be valid for only one
    degree and not eligible for continuation to another higher degree

Further information is available in the
below prospectus (pages 10 to 15):


Application forms and medical forms are
available below:

Application Form

Medical Form

Applications should be on the
official application form, together with all requested supporting documentation,
and should be sent to:

Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC)

c/o ACU, Woburn House

20-24 Tavistock Square

London WC1H 9HF

Email enquiries to: csfpout@acu.ac.uk